Meet the team

David Thomson

David Thomson
Director
Call 03 9569 0718 | 0418 337 366

Email David Thomson


Brooke B. (Carnegie) 18/06/2017
David was such a helpful and knowledgeable person to deal with, he was very understanding and very consistent in his communication at all times. Highly recommend David and Dan. 

Ron D. (Caulfield) 27/03/2017
Seamless! 

Paul H. (Coburg) 12/12/16
David Thomson's marketing plan and strategy were spot-on and executed masterfully. The work plan he proposed to improve marketability of the property represented the right balance between cost, achievability within the required timeframe, and return on investment. Oversight of the work plan and the many associated details by David's team proved invaluable and saved me a great deal of time and effort. His regular communication on progress of the marketing, including inspection/open results and feedback from prospective buyers, was very much appreciated. The outstanding sales result is a reflection of the dedication shown by David and his team towards achieving the best possible outcome for their clients, and I would not hesitate in recommending their services.

Jenny B. (Kyabram) 05/12/16
As I live 250km away, and hadn't seen the property for 28 years, I had to rely on David Thomson for an up to date assessment on the property, and advice on how to market it, which he did admirably. You had knowledge of the property, as you were handling the renting of it.

Kyu K. (Blackburn) 17/10/2016
David and his team provided excellent advice/service and produced an outstanding result in the sale of my property. I would recommend David and his team to anyone looking to buy/sell in and around the carnegie area, as their local knowledge of the area and its surroundings are first rate!

David M. (Ormond) 13/9/2016
Big thanks to David Thomson and all at Thomson Real Estate. Inspection, auction and negotiations were all very professional, personal and quick!!!

Michelle O. (Albert Park) 6/9/2016
David is professional, genuine and upbeat. I couldn't fault anything from start to finish. All staff are easy to deal with and have always made me feel at ease.

Quy L. (Glen Waverley) 23/08/2016
I am very happy with the professional service rendered by Thomson Co. Director and his supporting staff.

Matt & Tracey B. (Murrumbeena) 15/08/2016
Having absolute trust and confidence in David's abilities and knowing that he would support us through a stressful time was critical for us. We also loved how passionate and knowledgeable of our area he was. Amanda's advice on styling was also invaluable. If you want personalised service and support throughout the sale process, then we highly recommend David Thomson and his team.

Stella P. (Rowville) 9/07/2016
David is a dedicated and very energetic person. He is approachable and always realistic in his approach to the whole campaign. We will not hesitate to use his services in the future.

Glynis R. (Murrumbeena) 30/05/16
The best bit of the auction, for me, was afterwards when I was able to give you a big hug of appreciation. I am so grateful how you took the toxic house and orchestrated its transformation to a point you were able to do what you do best, and that is auction it to its best advantage. After the auction, David and I spoke about Thomson's business being more than buying and selling houses. I really appreciated his commitment in helping me through the process.

Val J. (East Bentleigh) 25/5/2016
I have dealt with David Thomson in the past and once again everything went smoothly. His communication was excellent and he demonstrates his experience and knowledge in all interactions. This is the first time I have dealt with Gaurav Limbachiya. He was a great complement to David with his quiet, systematic approach. He interacted well with potential buyers and was knowledgeable about the property. They were a great team! 

Filip N. (Hughesdale) 11/5/2016
Keep up the great work and amazing service. We truly appreciated everything you done for us David. Well done!

Louis K. (Glen Huntly) 21/4/2016
David is energetic and fulfils his promises. He works with you and is always accessible.

Bianca B. (Ormond) 19/4/2016
David Thomson and Thomson Real Estate have been absolutely fantastic. David has been professional, friendly and honest during my auction campaign and I would not hesitate to recommend his services to anyone. I could not fault David and his team's service and professionalism. Thank you very much David!

Paul U. (Carnegie) 13/4/2016
David Thomson was excellent in all aspects in the sale of the property. 

Chris and Glenn B. (Murrumbeena) 29/03/2016
The sale of a long held family home was a task that was filled us with trepidation. In selecting Thomson to manage the sale of our home we hoped we had found someone trustworthy, knowledgeable and realised that this wasn't just about price. We found David to be approachable and respectful and his commitment and guidance in developing for us what was a professional sales package was outstanding. We would strongly recommend David Thomson and his team to anyone who is selling a property.

Arthur X. (Murrumbeena) 22/03/2016
David was very knowledgeable, professional and authorative. His appearance and dress attire was up to standard, even though some days it was extremely hot. Amanda Purvis also knowledgeable and friendly, a good team with David and office staff.

Diane K. (Highett) 24/02/2016
Excellent and professional service.

Elise G. (Carnegie ) 15/02/2016
I chose David Thomson because of his knowledge and experience in Carnegie.

Melissa R. (Murrumbeena) 27/01/2016
The professionalism of David was fantastic from start to finish. He provided constant updates throughout the process of selling the property through phone calls and emails and always made time to discuss concerns or give advice. All of the staff were fantastic to deal with at Thomson. All had a great knowledge of the property and were happy to help if need be. I was very impressed with the after hour phone calls and commitment to opening the apartment for inspections for private viewings. It was fantastic they were able to organise repair work for the apartment prior to sale and rental furniture. The whole team worked together to pull off an efficient sale. I would highly recommend David Thomson and all of the team at Thomson.

Jason M. (Hampton East) 11/01/2016
David Thomson and the team at Thomson Murrumbeena were great. I always felt confident that I had made the right choice when working with their team. I feel comfortable recommending Thomson Murrumbeena to prospective customers

Leo L. ( Carnegie) 08/01/2016
Hi David, You and your team have done a very good job. My family and I appreciate your efforts. We would like to say thank you. We would like to recommend you to all my friends.

Antony R. (Warneet) 29/12/2015
I would recommend David Thomson to handle any of my future real estate needs. He was very professional and easy to communicate with and went above and beyond when selling my property. Extremely happy with the selling price and the level of service. I would highly recommend David to any future customers and would have no hesitations in using his services in the future.

Ian J. (Montmorency) 6/11/2015
Great guy who does his job in a non aggressive , professional manner. I listened , he instructed with compassion and with complete and utter knowledge. Immediately felt at ease with David and the agency, and was assured by his overall plan of attack. I really did not deal with anyone else, bar David`s partner who was great as well , but I am sure that they are all great if David is anything to go by. Great agency, full of professionals, who deliver. I would highly recommend this agency and David to all.

David C.( Murrumbeena) 12/11/2015
Given the short time frame, David prepared and delivered an excellent campaign.

Elizabeth D. (Olinda) 17/11/2015
Well done David you are always empathetic and respectful to both the buyer and seller needs. I bought the property from Thomson's over 18 years ago and had no thought even after so many years to engage another agent. David's knowledge of not only the local area but the market in general gives confidence and certainty that the best possible outcome is achievable.

Barbara H. (Murrumbeena) 21/10/2015
Thomson Real Estate excelled with their timeliness, I was never put out when my unit was open for inspection , when it was necessary to contact their office the staff were friendly and prompt with their replies. I would recommend David Thomson because I loved his enthusiasm for his work and I found him articulate and well presented at all times. David was honest, caring, understanding and it was a pleasure to deal with him.  David - thanks a million for your good work and obtaining the amount I needed, you were true to your word, many, many thanks again.

Suzie C. (Murrumbeena) 21/10/2015
David is extremely professional. He has done a great job for us. Many thanks to David, he helped us sell our property with a good price.

Shujie L. (Murrumbeena) 12/10/2015 
I am really happy with my apartment. Everything is kept in good condition when we moved in. My father and I did not need to do any renovation or painting. We are also very happy with the building's security system and the location of this apartment as it is very convenient for me to go to work everyday. My father wants me to say thank you to you for helping us to find such a nice first home. He left Australia without any worries or concerns and he is coming back to visit me again early next year. Thank you again for contacting me. I wish you all the best for your business! 

Zi W. (Murrumbeena) 11/10/2015
I just want to say thank you again for helping me through the purchasing process. Also want to mention that Riley had been really professional and helpful as well. I have dealt with almost all agents In the area you guys are definitely come at the top.

Rebecca N. (Murrumbeena) 02/09/2015
David has great local knowledge, is helpful and we are very satisfied with our result.

Carolyn & Peter D. (Seville) 28/09/2015
David and Amanda worked very hard for us and were extremely professional. They knew we needed to push through the sale in a fairly tight time frame and went out of there way to organise trades men to freshen up the house and garden. Organised temporary furniture for open house very quickly. Auctions can be very scary for the seller but they took all the pain away. Thankyou for all your hard work David, and the organising of the furniture Amanda. The place looked great.

Michael H. (Carnegie) 19/09/2015
Thank you to David and his staff for all their help over the past nine years, from buying my property to letting it and then to selling it for a price that beat all expectations. You have always been very kind and courteous- nothing has ever been an issue when dealing with them. Once again thankyou, and I look forward to dealing with Thomson again in the near future.

Adrian & Beverley C. (Carnegie) 12/04/2015
To David & Team,
Thomson have been our property agents for many years and on mentioning our decision to sell, David's guidance and advice on many issues were greatly appreciated. He meticulously devised a thorough marketing campaign which caught the eyes of many interested parties. Thomson were very reliable and excellent communicators which made them very easy to deal with. The experience of selling our home was less stressful with your professionalism and constant feedback, ending up with a brilliant result. I would be more than happy to use David Thomson again and strongly recommend him to other vendors. Thank you for a job well done!

Judy B. (Queensland) 16/03/2015

One is always overwhelmed when selling a property. Many things have to be considered. Do I really want to sell, what is the market doing, will I receive the best price, what about the commission, etc. I have to say that any worries or concerns were swiftly dealt with. David Thomson's infectious enthusiasm, his attention to detail and the promptness with any queries regarding forms to be signed etc., all were every well received and appreciated. Thank you David, I would recommend you and your Company to anyone and everyone.

Sue B. (Murrumbeena) 19/01/15
I cannot fault the service that David Thomson provided in my recent sale. He rang when he said he would. He conducted inspections when he said he would and reported back every time with prospective buyers comments whether good or bad. All this communication is vital for a seller as selling a property can be very stressful and massively important to the financial outcome for all concerned I would certainly recommend David Thomson to anyone..

Jonathon M. (Carnegie) 09/12/2014
David Thomson has turned all my previous bad experiences with Real Estate companies on it's head. Support for getting my house ready for sale was unbelievable and exceeded all expectations. The house would not have been ready in time if not for David's involvement. The way David managed the whole sale process and communicated with me was also exceptional. At all times I knew where we were, and what the next step in the sales process was going to be. And bottom line; sale price FAR EXCEEDED my expectations. From this experience, I have total confidence in David Thomson and would highly recommend him to any people considering on selling their home.

Fred & Rhonda H. (Hughesdale) 01/12/2014 
David Thomson was fantastic from the start through to the completion of the sale of our property. We were continually kept informed and had complete confidence in David’s strategies. Thanks again to David & the Team @ Murrumbeena.

Sonya B. (Wheelers Hill) 31/10/2014 
David Thomson's professionalism, attention to detail and personalised and prompt customer service was of the highest standard throughout the entire campaign. His team at Thomson Murrumbeena provided equally professional support and attention to our needs. David is a fantastic Auctioneer and his extensive knowledge of real estate sets him no boundaries. He worked closely with us and advised on improvements and renovations necessary to achieve excellent presentation of our property prior to sale. What was particularly outstanding was how effortlessly he conducted our campaign, personally managing over 70 potential buyers through several open home inspections to achieve an outstanding result of 27% over our reserve price. It was an truly exciting and stress free experience to have David Thomson manage the sale of our property and we would highly recommend his services to anyone wishing to sell their property. We would not consider working with anyone other than David Thomson in the future.

Marie N. (Murrumbeena) 14/10/2014
David Thomson is a very professional and competent agent who is willing to listen and carry out a client’s wishes. He is prepared to make every effort to advise on property presentation and to arrange and oversee renovations and improvements before a property goes on the market. He is carefully organised with a comprehensive Marketing Schedule which he adheres to.  David is very pleasant and easy to work with as he responds quickly to queries and thoroughly explains procedures. I can recommend David as a person who obtained an excellent result for the sale of my property  and I would be happy to employ him as an agent in the future.

Gary B. (Glen Waverley) 09/09/2014
David Thomson and his team from Thomson Real Estate, Murrumbeena, put together a thoroughly professional plan to sell my property. They worked very hard on my behalf, with large numbers inspecting on open days and great follow ups. David studied and understood our potential buyers, and the market, and is a great Auctioneer . To see him working the crowd on the day of the auction was an eye opener. With all these things above, we achieved an outstanding result of 17% over our reserve price.

Ron S. (Murrumbeena) 07/08/2014
I have been dealing with Thomson Real Estate for many years in property management and have always been very impressed with their service.  When it came to selling my property Eva Mihailidis along with David Thomson have worked hard to ensure my property sold quickly and at a price that far exceeded expectations.  Their communication throughout the process was excellent. They would always spend the time and go out of their way to ensure that I was happy with proceedings. Thanks again for all you and David have done.

Rosemary A. (Warrigal)  27/07/2014
David Thomson and his staff were outstanding when selling my property. I was regularly informed with how the campaign was going and felt very confident and relaxed on auction day. I would highly recommend David and his team.

Spencer (St. Kilda) 17/07/2014 
David Thomson was very thorough and professional from the outset. He took the time to provide us a very detailed assessment of the local market conditions and how he thought they would pan out over the course of the sale period. He ran through the property with us and gave us excellent advise in terms of suggested repairs, furniture rentals etc which we believe contributed greatly to the final sales result. We appreciated the ease of dealing with both David and Amanda and we were very relaxed through the sales period. David's guidance and hard work in the last week was very much appreciated - he listened to what we wanted to achieve and suggested ways we could achieve it.

Jolene M. (Mount Waverley) 03/07/2014
Having provided an excellent service in managing the tenancy of my property for five years, it was logical for me to choose Thomson Murrumbeena when the time came to sell. I knew nothing about selling a property so it was important for me to have someone like David Thomson whom I felt I could trust to guide me through the process. For a task I was dreading, David made everything a breeze, by setting out clear timelines, advising me on the best way to present the property and coordinating all repairs. I would definitelyrecommend David to anyone else considering selling a property. 

Caroline V. (Caulfield South) 22/06/14
David knows how to sell houses/apartments and can broker difficult deals with potential clients. We appreciated his knowledge & realistic view of buyers & sellers markets & his forthrightness in making the deal. Thanks David & Eva!

Helen F. (Carnegie) 17/06/14
David Thomson and his team were an absolute pleasure to deal with. David has an abundance of experience and has the ability to connect with clients on all levels and set their minds at ease. He is confident, honest and trustworthy!

Tony & Maria M. (Taylors Lakes) 11/06/14
The professionalism, attention to detail, courtesy and honesty was outstanding. We were never made to feel we were being pushed and nothing was too much trouble. The promised updates were on time, detailed and the information helpful. In fact, we made a point of ensuring our girls read them a few times so they could see what an agent is supposed to do for them in the future. We would have no hesitation in recommending David Thomson and his team to anyone wishing to sell in the area as our experience with them was nothing but positive.

Jane D. (Brighton) 09/04/2004
David Thomson went above and beyond with all our expectations regarding the sale of our family home. He was thorough, professional and always polite, and very respectful of the emotion involved in selling our home. I would be more than happy to recommend him to anyone.

Aggie & Zac N. (Carnegie) 01/04/2014

It was an absolute pleasure working with David Thomson throughout the selling campaign. He was a true professional with a great knowledge of the area and clearly understood what we looking for in an agent from the outset. His work ethic and patience was outstanding and really made the complete process stress free and very relaxed. We would highly recommend David and his team to other prospective sellers and look forward to working with Thomson Real Estate again in the future.”

Eva K. (Murrumbeena) 31/03/2014
We highly recommend David. He demonstrated professionalism and integrity throughout our campaign. He was patient and always answered our questions and kept us informed of the progress of the campaign. Unlike others out there, David is honest and not out for the quick sell. He works hard to obtain the best possible outcome for his clients. He exceeded our expectations. 

David & Kerry M. (Murrumbeena) 24/03/2014
We chose Thomson Real Estate because we had purchased a home previously through TRE. We found David Thomson and his staff to be extremely professional and user friendly. What pleased us most was the honesty that David Thomson and Amanda Purvis showed us. We were kept informed and advised all throughout the campaign in a way that was respectful and honest . All suggestions regarding advertising marketing etc that were made by David Thomson worked well for us and provided us good value for money. In closing we were very happy with the result of our auction and all dealings throughout the campaign. We will not hesitate to recommend David Thomson and his team to anybody considering selling real estate in the future!

Ross R. (Carnegie) 26/02/2014
I couldn't fault David's knowledge, professionalism and result. My property was sold in four days! Once I called David in I knew I didn't have to bother speaking to any other agents. 

Huy V. (Ripponlea) 25/02/2014
David and his staff have been extremely helpful in the whole process, making the whole process a pleasure. 

Beata W. (Chadstone) 27/01/2014
Even prior to appointing David he was so generous with his time, answering all my questions. He guided me throughout the sales campaign and I felt we worked as a team. Importantly he was personable and equally supportive in the fulfilment of my dream. 

Harry & Karen M. (McKinnon) 14/12/2013
We have always been impressed with David's thoroughness and professionalism, always keeping us informed.
Nothing was too much trouble and was always approachable and friendly.

Dean M. (Murrumbeena) 09/12/2013
David’s knowledge of market and local conditions proved invaluable in the sale of my property achieving an above expected result. His
 ability to keep a cool and level demeanour was a steadying influence during the whole process. David and his team were approachable providing answers and advice for even the smallest queries. 
Thank you Thomson Murrumbeena for making the whole process easy and stress free! 

Andrew A. (Caulfield South) 07/12/2014 
David Thomson was excellent and well and truly went above and beyond to help present the property in the best possible way to maximise the sale price. I was most impressed. 

Kaye B. (Glen Iris) 13/11/2013
In the years I have used Thomson Real Estate both in the areas of Property Management and Sales I have been impressed by their personal and thoroughly professional service. I would have no hesitation in recommending them as an organisation to family and friends. Right from the beginning when I approached David to sell my investment property I felt I was working with someone who was going to get the best possible result for me. I sincerely felt that he had my best interests at heart. His communication with me was on going but not intrusive. He made contact with me to keep me posted on how the campaign was progressing but more importantly he was honest in his appraisal of the situation. I never felt I was being given a sugar coated version. I trusted his judgement and it paid off. 

Anne S. (Carnegie) 08/06/2013
I would thoroughly recommend Thomson's Murrumbeena and in particular David Thomson. David was thoughtful and considerate to me regarding the sale of my property due to my divorce. He listened and responded to my queries and set my mind at ease with his expertise in the field of the auction. His 'workmanship' in selling the property needs to be seen to be believed. He 'worked' the crowd resulting in 80k above my reserve. I mean WOW! I couldn't have asked for more. It is with great pleasure that I recommend Thomson's for auctions, purchasing property or managing rental properties. If you look elsewhere you are doing yourself a dis-service. Thank you.....